Welcome at my Website
Dr. med. Andreas Franczak

I am a surgeon with an experience of many years as the Head of Surgery in the hospitals of "Diakonie South Westphalia" and consultant at the Department of Surgery of the University Hospital Bochum/ Germany. Beside the speciality in the general surgery I possess the specialities of vascular surgery and visceral surgery. Additionally to the activity in my office, I am consultant in the private hospitals in Vienna and work in the state hospital Floridsdorf as consultant in general surgery. I invite you to inform yourself about the treated diseases and to visit me at my office.

dr-franczak

Private Practice

Private hospital Goldenes Kreuz
For 100 years, the Goldenes Kreuz, is one of the most renowned private hospitals in Austria with immediate vicinity to the Vienna General Hospital. It distinguishes itself by the highest medical security in combination with a service to make you feel comfortable.

Address
Lazarettgasse 16-18, 1090 Vienna

We offer treatment in following languages:

German | Englsh | French | Polish Spanish

Visceral surgery

The visceral surgery deals with the surgical therapy of diseases of the whole digestive tract. In addition belong to it: thyroid and parathyroid gland as well as abdominal wall hernias. In Austria and Germany the education in the visceral surgery is performed over several years in specialized centers after the completion of the training in the general surgery. Visceral surgeons dispose of special expert's skills in the surgical treatment of the mentioned organs particularly in their cancer diseases.

mensch_ohne

Which organ is affected?

"I have seen a medicine. That's able to breathe life into a stone..."

William Shakespeare (All's Well That Ends Well)

Vascular surgery

Vascular surgery concerns the prevention, diagnostic and surgical as well as not surgical treatment of diseases of the human vessels, i.e. arteries and veins. In Austria and Germany the vascular surgeons in addition to the education in general surgery, have concluded an specialized training of several years in authorized vascular surgery departments. They are particularly experts in the surgical treatment of vessels occlusions and narrowing, aneurysms, varicose veins, thromboses and their complications.

Which organ is affected?

We look forward to your visit at our practice!

Contact

Address

Lazarettgasse 16-18
1090 Vienna

Willkommen in der Praxis von
Dr. med. Andreas Franczak

Nach einer Spezialisierung in der Chirurgie habe ich eine Zusatzspezialisierung in der Gefäßchirurgie und anschließend in der Viszeralchirurgie in Deutschland absolviert. Meine langjährige Erfahrung als Chefarzt (Primarius) sowie leitender Oberarzt, mein Gesamtwissen sowie meine stetige Weiterbildung kommen meinen Patienten zugute. Neben meiner Funktion in der Ordination, bin ich im Krankenhaus Nord und als Belegarzt in den privaten Kliniken in Wien tätig. Ich lade Sie ein, sich über die einzelnen Krankheitsbilder zu informieren und bei Interesse meine Ordination aufzusuchen.

dr-franczak

Ordination

Privatklinik Goldenes Kreuz
Seit 100 Jahren zeichnet sich das Goldene Kreuz, eine der renommiertesten Privatkliniken Österreichs in unmittelbarer Nähe des Wiener AKH, durch höchste medizinische Sicherheit in Kombination mit einem Service zum Wohlfühlen aus.

Adresse:
Lazarettgasse 16-18, 1090 Wien

Wir bieten Behandlung in folgenden Sprachen:

Deutsch | Englisch | Französisch | Polnisch Spanisch

Visceralchirurgie

Die Visceralchirurgie befasst sich mit der operativen Therapie von Krankheiten des gesamten Verdauungstraktes. Darüber hinaus werden die Schilddrüse und die Nebenschilddrüsen sowie Leisten-, Narben- oder Nabelbrüche behandelt. Visceralchirurgen haben neben der Ausbildung in der Chirurgie eine mehrjährige Zusatzausbildung absolviert und verfügen über eine spezielle Expertise für die operative Behandlung der oben genannten Organe. Insbesondere werden auch Tumorerkrankungen dieser Organe in der Visceralchirurgie behandelt.

mensch_ohne

Welches Organ ist betroffen?

„Es ist nicht genug, zu wissen, man muß auch anwenden. Es ist nicht genug, zu wollen, man muß auch tun ...“

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Gefäßchirurgie

Die Visceralchirurgie befasst sich mit der operativen Therapie von Krankheiten des gesamten Verdauungstraktes. Darüber hinaus werden die Schilddrüse und die Nebenschilddrüsen sowie Leisten-, Narben- oder Nabelbrüche behandelt. Visceralchirurgen haben neben der Ausbildung in der Chirurgie eine mehrjährige Zusatzausbildung absolviert und verfügen über eine spezielle Expertise für die operative Behandlung der oben genannten Organe. Insbesondere werden auch Tumorerkrankungen dieser Organe in der Visceralchirurgie behandelt.

Welches Organ ist betroffen?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserer Praxis!

Kontakt

Adresse

Lazarettgasse 16-18
1090 Wien

Telefon

+43-1 40 111